Be Well

As the year comes to a close, I’ve had the upcoming year’s wellness trends on my radar. 2016 has not just been the year of political messes and the ultimate culture shock – on a lighter note, it has also been the year of instagram-worthy acai bowls, athleisure everywhere, minimalism, and succulents (and for the record, I hope these trends are here to stay!)

I’m normally pretty indifferent about January 1st, other than always having a case of post holiday blues and a long list of resolutions. But, as I scroll through my favorite sites and instagram accounts, a few new trends have caught my eye.

One of my favorite sites, Well+Good, is one that I check daily for healthy inspo and fun wellness-based articles, and I’m loving what’s popping up in the wellness world for the new year. My favorites:

-Plant based proteins hitting their stride: this is heaven on earth for the vegetarian world (me included!) I love browsing the protein powder options at Trader Joe’s and Whole Foods to see what’s new.

-The Art of “Woo-Woo” Wellness: All the things that have been dubbed too new-age or hippie in the past are finally getting some time to shine. Green juice, meditation, and crystals are finally getting the attention and acceptance they deserve. Well+Good quotes Lisa Levine saying, “Intense times call for serious magic.” <—– love it

-Going Booze-free: This one has me feeling really good. For the past few years, I’ve found myself feeling off every time alcohol is in the picture, and finally found myself ditching the stuff almost completely this year. I love being hangover free and hope this continues to catch on in the new year!

Check out some more awesome Well+Good articles – Healthy Tips for 2017, and what’s to come in Whole Foods next year 

chakra

 

 

Leave a Reply

