Image

 

I love surprises. I love the suspense of an upcoming moment or event that someone you care about has planned. I thrive on those moments; the excitement is always there. This past weekend included one of those moments. My boyfriend, who has an incredible record of surprising me, led me down Prytania on Saturday and into a bookstore. Even after being given several hints and clues, I was happy to not have any idea at what was in store. He slapped a wrist band on me and handed me Chelsea Handler’s latest book, which would soon be signed by the author herself. Boyfriend had a great surprise for me.

Oh yeah, I got a good one. Bonus: Chelsea both spelled AND pronounced my name correctly. She’s a pretty cool lady. 

Leave a Reply

